Fed up with Cash App: Hit on to find How to do away with Cash App

If one belongs to those few people who feel fed up with Cash App, then they will be probably looking for ways how to get rid of Cash App account, how to get rid of Cash App notifications, etc. Well, there’s nothing wrong if one has made up their mind and decided that they’ll no longer need to use Cash App. This is probably because the platform allows users to manage their accounts in the way they deem fit. So how do one get rid of their Cash App account?

Before we go to the direct process of deleting the Cash App account, let’s see what all things are to be known first.

What are the things to take into account before getting rid of their Cash App account?

There are a number of things to consider before deleting the Cash App account. They are as follows:-

▪We have to keep in mind that we won’t be able to access our payment history once we delete or deactivate our Cash App account.

▪We can’t delete our account if there are any pending payments or deposits.

How can one get rid of the Cash App account on the Cash App Website?

Step 1 – First, visit the official website of Cash App and login to the Cash App account using the email address or the phone number.

Step 2 – This web page should take one to their account dashboard. A Request Sign in Code will appear on the page. After tapping on it, a code will be sent to them either via email or SMS, depending on the information provided by the user when they used to sign up.

Step 3 – One should enter this sent code and tap on Sign In and confirm their identity.

Step 4 – One should then open “Account & Settings” and go to the Personal Information tab. One should then scroll to the bottom of the page and select Deactivate Account.

Step 5 – One’ll be directed to a page where they’ll be asked to give a reason for deleting their account. Just choose a suitable reason and click Continue.

The customer support team will then get in touch with that user and confirm if the deletion of their Cash App account was successful. They might also contact the user in case they request any additional information where applicable to enable their account’s deactivation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *